Welcome

Human Resource Services Division

Main Number:   (619) 691-5530
FAX Number:    (619) 600-4902 / (619)407-4948

Please call the main number for all general inquiries.

————————————————————————————————

MANAGEMENT EMPLOYMENT
Anna Pedroza
Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources
Phone: (619) 585-6010
Email: Anna.Pedroza@sweetwaterschools.org

Blanca Hernandez 
Senior Executive Assistant
Phone: (619) 585-6010
Email: Blanca.Hernandez@sweetwaterschools.org

Ligaya Quitilen
Personnel Analyst
Phone: (619) 585-6007
Email: Ligaya.Quitilen@sweetwaterschools.org


CERTIFICATED (NON-SUBSTITUTE) EMPLOYMENT
(counselors, librarians, school nurses, teachers, and SLPs)
Dr. Maribel Gavin
Director of Human Resources
Phone: (619) 585-6001 / (619) 691-5504
Email: Maribel.Gavin@sweetwaterschools.org

Karen Hernandez
Director of Human Resources (Interim)
Phone: (619) 585-6001 / (619) 691-5504
Email: Karen.Hernandez@sweetwaterschools.org

7-12 Certificated Employment
Sarai Garcia-Puga
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: (619) 691-5536
Email: Sarai.Garcia-Puga@sweetwaterschools.org

Lorena Loera
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: (619) 585-6001
Email: Lorena.Loera@sweetwaterschools.or

Adult, CTE, Hourly Employment – Credentials
Penny Hempstead
Senior Credentials Specialist
Phone: (619) 691-5502
Email: pennallophy.hempstead@sweetwaterschools.org

Maricela Reyes
Credentials Specialist
Phone: (619) 691-5576
Email: Maricela.Reyes@sweetwaterschools.org

Martha Robles
Credentials Specialist
Phone: (619) 691-5503
Email: Martha.Robles@sweetwaterschools.org

Alexandra Brown
Human Resources Technician
Phone: (619) 600-4937
Email: Alexandra.Brown@sweetwaterschools.org


CLASSIFIED EMPLOYMENT
Dr. Maribel Gavin
Director of Human Resources
Phone: (619) 691-5535
Email: Maribel.Gavin@sweetwaterschools.org

Karen Hernandez
Director of Human Resources (Interim)
Phone: (619) 691-5535
Email: Karen.Hernandez@sweetwaterschools.org

Manuela (“Nellie”) Aragon
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: (619) 691-5535
Email: Manuela.Aragon@sweetwaterschools.org

Amanda Reynoso
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: (619) 407-4961
Email: Amanda.Reynoso@sweetwaterschools.org

Substitute Desk (Classified and Certificated), Interscholastic Athletic Coaching Recruitment and PeopleSoft

Substitute Help Desk
Phone: (619) 585-6008

Monica Arreola
Human Resources Technician
Phone:
Email: Monica.Arreola@sweetwaterschools.org

Timothy Geyer II
Human Resources Technician
Phone: (619) 585-6094
Email: Timothy.Geyerll@sweetwaterschools.org

Celeste Reyes
Human Resources Technician
Phone:
Email: Celeste.Reyes@sweetwaterschools.org

Miguel Saucedo
Human Resources Technician
Phone: (619) 585-4469
Email: Miguel.Saucedo@sweetwaterschools.org

Support Staff

Ana Torres
Office Assistant II
Phone: (619) 585-6006
Email: Ana.Torres@sweetwaterschools.org

Classified Testing